• 152 Carlton Street Unit 201,Toronto, ON, M4Y2J9
  • 647-479-9611, 1-844-900-CCMF (2263)
  • info@equalitycanada.com
Français
Donate Today

The following constitutes the Canadian Association for Equality leadership team
Board of Directors

The following individuals constitute CAFE’s Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Term expires 2019 AGM:
Robert Samery (Chair)
Edward Sullivan (Vice Chair)
Jill Hendry
John Robson
Dwayne Walker

Term expires 2020 AGM:
Mark Austerberry
James Brown
Monique Dietvorst
Don Dutton
Paul Sandor
Geoff Stone

Officers
President: James Brown
Secretary:
Treasurer:
National Executive Director: Justin Trottier
Toronto Client and Program Manager: Dwayne Walker
Ottawa Executive Director:

CAFE Ottawa Regional Governance Board
John Robson, Chair
John Kingsley, Treasurer
Eric Verwijs, Secretary
Jay Kassirer
Olivia Giuliani
Jean-Jacques Desgranges
Keith Savage
Dr. James Emmett
Simon Gardner
Mirindi Chivaza-Ruhana
Sunil Shreedhar

Click here to learn about our Advisory Fellows
_________________________

CAFE’s national headquarters is in Toronto. CAFE is also active through branches in the following locations:

CAFE Ottawa:
Leader: David Shackleton
Contact dshackleton@equalitycanada.com
Phone: 613-518-1065

Canadian Centre for Men and Families – Ottawa
Address – 292 Montreal Rd., Suite 302 Ottawa On K1L 6B7
Website: www.menandfamilies.org/Ottawa
E-mail: ottawa@menandfamilies.org
Phone: 613-518-1065 (office) or toll-free: 833-CCMFOTT (833-226-3688)
Fax –  613-699-9215

CCMF Ottawa Executive Director: David Shackleton

CAFE Vancouver:
Leader: Rob Kruyt
Contact vancouver@equalitycanada.com

CAFE Montreal:
Leaders: Daniel Bonin
Contact montreal@equalitycanada.com

CAFE Edmonton:
Leader: Sean McMurtry
Contact edmonton@equalitycanada.com

CAFE Calgary:
Leader: Dan McKinnon
Contact calgary@equalitycanada.com

Canadian Centre for Men and Families – Calgary
Website: www.menandfamilies.org/calgary
Contact: calgary@menandfamilies.org
Address: 2804 16th Street SW, Calgary, AB, T2T 4G4 (by appointment only).

CAFE Halifax:
Leader: Mal Maguire
Contact halifax@equalitycanada.com

CAFE Victoria:
Martin Nugter
Contact victoria@equalitycanada.com

CAFE Ontario West (London):
Leader: Darren Vernon
Contact: london@equalitycanada.com
Phone: 226-236-5185

CAFE Winnipeg:
Leader: Kurt Berger
Contact: winnipeg@equalitycanada.com

CAFE Ontario SW (Waterloo, Kitchener, Guelph, Hamilton):
Leader: Nicole Walker
Contact: ontariosw@equalitycanada.com

CAFE Toronto
Leaders: Steve Murgaski and Hayden Lunardo
Contact: toronto@equalitycanada.com
_________________________

Canadian Association for Equality Committees

Marketing, Communications and Outreach Committee
Co-Chair: Phil Johnston
Associates: James Russell, Adam McPhee

Outreach Officer: Denise Fong

Multimedia Committee
Chair: Geoff Stone
Associates: Nick Kovats, Max Von Holtzendorff, Sammy Alouba, Adam Zivo, Steve Brule

Research Committee
Chair: Paul Sandor
Associates: Malcolm Johnston, Silvia Medrano, Walid Raine, Kiran Thomas, Max Von Holtzendorff, Haris Chaudry, Veronica Kay

Public Policy and Advocacy Committee
Chair: Robert Samery
Associates: Kevin Spykerman, Edward Sullivan, Rehan Khalil, Grant Dingwall

Technical Committee
Chair: Mark Austerberry
Associates: Iain Dwyer, Jaimy Warner, Nick Kovats

Programming and Events Committee
Chair: Malcolm Johnston

Web Development
Chair: Darhana Wijegunarathna

Volunteers and Committee Meeting Schedule

Volunteers and Committees meet the second Thursday of each month at 6:00 PM ET

Please contact us for meeting locations as they vary.

_________________________