The Canadian Association for Equality is pleased to announce the outcome of our election for Board of Directors at the Annual General Meeting on Friday, March 21.

We had an amazing show of interest, with 20 candidates vying for spots on a 12 member Board. The following are your new Board members (with 2 requiring confidentiality at the moment):

Michael Cavanaugh
Adam McPhee
Gene Hughes
Robert Samery
Andrew Tramontin
Geoff Stone
Paulette MacDonald
Edward Sullivan
Ruben Avila
Dan Perrins

Everyone who has expressed leadership interest is being contacted about taking on a role as an Officer, committee chair or in some other capacity that allows them to make a meaningful contribution to the organization.

Thank you to everyone who stood as nominees or participated in these important elections!