CAFE AGM Elects New Board of Directors

Thank you to the nearly 50 people who participated in our Annual General Meeting on June 15, 2017. We want to especially acknowledge all candidates in this year’s election for the Board of directors. The level of participation is testament to the growth of CAFE.

The membership approved an updated and much modernized set of National By-Laws which will support our organization’s growing governance and infrastructure. Click here to read the new CAFE By-Laws

With the passage of these bylaws, henceforth Directors will serve a staggered 2 year term, with 6 out of 12 Director positions elected at each AGM.

Congratulations to our newly elected Board of Directors:

Elected to a 2 year term:
Robert Samery
Paulette MacDonald
David Shackleton
Gayatri Navaratnam
Edward Sullivan
Denise Fong

Elected to a 1 year term:
Paul Sandor
Andrew Tramontin
Mark Austerberry
Kevin Arriola
James Brown
Geoff Stone

Thank you for joining us from all across Canada. We had representation from Vancouver, Montreal, Ottawa, Saskatoon, London, Toronto and points beyond!

See you all again very soon.

Justin Trottier